Commissioner Districts

District Number

Cities/Towns in the District

Current County Commissioner

District 1

Wadena Township, Wadena City East of Jefferson and South of Olmsted Avenue  (Wadena City Precinct 1), Leaf River Township P-1, Leaf River Township P-2

Ron Noon

District 2

Bullard, Aldrich, and Thomastown Townships, Verndale, Aldrich City, and Staples Annex

Mike Weyer

District 3

Wadena City West of Jefferson Street and North of Olmsted Avenue

Bill Stearns

District 4

Lyons, Meadow North Germany, Orton, Red Eye, Rockwood, Wing River Townships, Sebeka City, Nimrod City 

Murlyn Kreklau

District 5

Menahga City, Blueberry, Shell River, Huntersville Townships

Jon Kangas

District Maps